Disaster Area Declaration and what the means to my loan

The Governor has declared the counties below as disaster areas after Sunday Night’s tornados. Disaster Area Declaration and what the means to my loan.

⦁ Cass Disaster Declaration October 21 2019_002
⦁ Cameron
⦁ Collin
⦁ Dallas
⦁ Ellis
⦁ Erath
⦁ Hunt
⦁ Kaufman
⦁ Lamar
⦁ Panola
⦁ Rains
⦁ Rockwall
⦁ Rusk
⦁ Tarrant
⦁ Van Zandt
⦁ Wood counties
The declaration is attached, for any property in these counties whose appraisal was completed on or before Sunday October 20th , a final inspection CDAIR will be required to make the loan salable.  These inspections are required for ALL loan types including ALL  VA IRRRLs, FHA Streamlines and Conventional loans with a PIW (loans without appraisals).
If you are in the process of getting a loan, you should contact your lender for their process.

Richard Woodward, NMLS 217454

Your Local, Direct, 5 Star Rated Mortgage Lender, Specialty Lending Manager

Office:  (214) 945-1066


Service First Mortgage  NMLS 166487

6800 Weiskopf Ave #200, McKinney, TX 75070


Licensed by the Texas Department of Savings and Mortgage Lending (SML) Mortgage Banker Registration. Service First Mortgage is an Equal Housing Lender. This is not an offer of credit or commitment to lend. Loans are subject to buyer and property qualification. Rates and fees are subject to change without notice. The views expressed on this site are those of the individual author and do not necessarily reflect the positions, strategies or opinions of Service First Mortgage or its affiliates.